Skip to main content

2022 Inspire Award Winners


Emy Jantzen

Kahoa Elementary 
5th Grade
Nominated By: Principal Terri Nelson

Emy has consistently demonstrated positive and inspirational leadership throughout her 6 years at Kahoa. To begin, Emy is the student that will do the right thing all the time, including when it is hard, when it goes against what her peers are doing and when no one is looking. Emy is a great example of service and humility. She treats adults and peers with respect, kindness and gentleness. She is thoughtful, honest and trustworthy. In the summer of 2018, prior to Emy’s 2nd grade school year, she and her sister Awmenah, had a lemonade stand and donated their proceeds to our school. As a staff, we had decided to focus on the characteristic of kindness that year, and used the monetary gift from Emy and Awmenah to purchase children’s books about kindness for each grade level. We believe Emy Jantzen is a great example of what the Inspire Award is all about, and are thrilled to recognize her in this way.

The Numbers

  • Schools Served


  • Focus & Specialty Programs Served


  • Students Empowered


  • Teachers & Staff Supported


  • Funds Received This Year


© 2024 Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools

Powered By Firespring