Skip to main content


14 LPS staff members announced as 2023 Educator Award Winners

13 Lincoln Public Schools educators across the district were recognized during the month of April with Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools’ Educator Awards. 


Every year, the Foundation for LPS awards talented and passionate Lincoln Public Schools professionals in a variety of academic areas who are an inspiration to their schools and the Lincoln community. 




2023 Award Recipients

  • Dolores N. Mather Award for Language Arts Teaching, Brittany Lanik, Brownell Elementary School


  •        Florence J. Clark Award for Excellence in Middle School Teaching (1), Bre Jones, Schoo Middle School 


  •        Florence J. Clark Award for Excellence in Middle School Teaching (2), Amanda Petersen, Schoo Middle School 


  •        Helen Krieger Outstanding Healthcare Provider Award, Sara Stoner, Goodrich Middle School


  •         John Prasch Health and Physical Fitness Award, Adam Brady, Southwest High School


  •         Leola Bullock Multicultural Educator Award, Dr. Dawn Mazzie, Steve Joel District Leadership Center 


  •        Marian Battey Andersen/Charles Wheaton Battey Outstanding Teacher Award, Teal Hollmann, Sheridan Elementary School


  •        Marie Bourke Leadership Award, Kelly Apel, Brownell Elementary School


  •        Music Educator Award, Mike Robb, Irving Middle School


  •        Myrtle Clark Outstanding Math Educator Award, Nikki Janssen, Riley Elementary School


  •        Nancy Muehlhausen Counseling Award, Dallas Mettler, Park Middle School


  •        R.L. Fredstrom Leadership Award, Michelle Reinke, Eastridge Elementary School


  •        Ruth Eickman Outstanding Early Childhood Educator Award, Angela Carlow, LPS Early Childhood Psychologist


Each individual is granted a monetary prize to further their professional and personal development. These awards are made possible by generous contributions to the Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools’ Inspiring Dreams Fund and gifts from private donors.  


To read more about each individual award and the winners, visit





The Numbers

  • Schools Served


  • Focus & Specialty Programs Served


  • Students Empowered


  • Teachers & Staff Supported


  • Funds Received This Year


© 2024 Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools

Powered By Firespring